Faculty by Department

Faculty by Department

 

Department & Staff Directory

Administration

 

Williams

Tonya

Principal

Tonya.williams@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext.

 

Clay

Chaundra

Assistant Principal (A-Co)

Chaundra.clay@dpsnc.net  

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65323

 

Carter

Charles

Assistant Principal (Cr-Ha)

 Charles.carter@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65340

 

Carlson

Craig

Assistant Principal (Ms-Re)

Craig.carlson@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65329

 

Brown

Britton

Assistant Principal ( He-Mo)

Britton.brown@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65515

 

Stephens

Ashley

Assistant Principal (Rh-Z)

Ashley.stephens@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65160

 

Chambers

Brittany

Principal Intern (A-Z overflow)

Brittany.chambers@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965

Ext. 65355

Cafeteria

 

Cafeteria Manager

 

Cafeteria

kathy.whitted@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65603

 

Whitted

Kathy

Cafeteria

kathy.whitted@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65603

Counselors

 

Brooks

Sheena

CDC Counselor

sheena.brooks@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65330

 

Yarborough

Christina

Counselor (0-Sk)

christina.yarborough@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65337

 

Jacobs

Portia

Counselor (Ch-F) /Dept Chair

portia.jacobs@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65341

 

Jeffreys

Jewel

Counselor (G-J)

jewel.jeffreys@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65334

 

Hango

Renee

Counselor (K-M)

renee.hango@dpsnc.net

blog

919-560-3965 ext. 65333

 

Williams

Mary

Counselor (Last names A-Cl)

mary.williams@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65338

 

Sebring

Catherine

Counselor (Se-Z)

catherine.sebring@dpsnc.net

blog

919-560-3965 ext. 65336

 

Arnold

Tyesha

Durham Tech Comm. College

ArnoldT@durhamtech.edu

 

 

 

Hayes

Frank

E-Learning Advisor

Frank.hayes@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65140

CTE

 

Brandon

Fenale

CTE

fenale.brandon@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65145

 

Brown-Hicks

Coluette

CTE

coluette.brown@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65245

 

Evans

Jermaine

CTE

gary.evans@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65243

 

Mugeni Wilson

Teresa

CTE

theresa.mugeni@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65141

 

Swanson

Jon

CTE

william.swanson@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65169

 

Wilson

Eric

CTE

eric.wilson@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65244

 

Lawson 

Kanika

CTE/Special Populations

kanika.lawson@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65380

 

Rodgers

David

Drafting

David.rodgers@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65406

Exceptional Children (EC)

 

Gilliam

Anadel

EC

anadel.gilliam@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65416

 

Hooks-Ward

Deborah

EC

deborah.hooks-ward@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65400

 

Potts

Joanne

EC

joanne.potts@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65420

 

Roach

Nicole

EC

nicole.roach@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65420

 

Roots

Marcia

EC

marcia.roots@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65642

 

Smith

Whitney

EC

whitney.smith@dpsnc.net

919-560-3965 ext. 65142

 

Lewis

Barbara

EC Nurse

barbara.lewis@dpsnc.net

 

 

Engineering

 

Davidson

Adam

Engineering

adam.davidson@dpsnc.net

 website

919-560-3965 ext. 65171

 

Hervey

Doug

Engineering

douglas.hervey@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65241

 

Huber

Alan

Engineering

alan.huber@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65168

 

Spratley

Angelica

Engineering

angelica.spratley@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65172

 

Velegol

Tim

Engineering/Dept Chair

tim.velegol@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65170

 

Stallings

Seth

Engineering/Mathematics

seth.stallings@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65173

English

 

Britt

Christin

English

christin.britt@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65214

 

Clark

Donika

English

donika.clark@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65621

 

Foster

Mary

English

mary.foster@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65216

 

Knapp

Kimberly

English

kimberly.knapp@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65219

 

Knaub

Alecia

English

alecia.knaub@dpsnc.net

919-560-3965 ext. 65211

 

Lang

Jeff

English

jeffrey.lang@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65115

 

Meglin

Chris

English

christopher.meglin@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65119

 

Rahili

Mira

English

mira.rahili@dpsnc.net

 website

919-560-3956 ext. 65213

 

Watson

Victoria

English

victoria.watson@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65212

 

Smith

Matt

English/Dept Chair

matthew.smith@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65215

 

Christopher

Bryan

English/Journalism

Bryan.christopher@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65148

English- Second Language (ESL)

 

Blefko

Barry

ESL

barry.blefko@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65643

 

Colon

Ivy

ESL

brynhilda.colon@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65320

 

Farkas

Julie

ESL

julie.farkas@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65125

 

Rutherford

Becky

ESL

rebekah.rutherford@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65609

 

Burr

Alaina

ESL/Dept Chair

alaina.burr@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65165

Foreign Languages

 

Andujar Galarza

Claribel 

Foreign Language

claribel.galarza@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965

 

Boumeridja

Koussaila

Foreign Language

koussaila.boumeridja@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965  ext. 65663

 

Holmes

Ellen

Foreign Language

ellen.holmes@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65130

 

Kistler

Ana

Foreign Language

ana.kistler@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65131

 

Munshi

Anuja

Foreign Language

anuja.munshi@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65132

 

Faria

Gabriella

World Language

Gabriella.faria@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65133

 

Lido

Melissa

World Language

Melissa.lido@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65667

Instructional Assistants

 

Watkins

Donald

Instructional Asst (IDMO)

donald.watkins@dpsnc.net

 

 

 

Conklin

Vanissa

Instructional Asst (IDSE/MU)

vanissa.conklin@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65406

 

Scoggins

Karen

Instructional Asst (IDSE/MU)

karen.scoggins@dpsnc.net

919-560-3965 ext. 65240

 

Wilburn

Johnnie

Instructional Asst (IDSE/MU)

johnnie.wilburn-jr@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65240

 

Bell

Jonathan

Instructional Asst (OCS)

jonathan.bell@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65185

 

Perry

Barbara

Instructional Asst (OCS)

barbara.perry@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65137

 

Tharrington

Perry

Instructional Asst (OCS)

perry.tharringtonIII@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65138

 

Foster

Steven

ISS

steven.foster@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65593

 

Barbee

Dwight

Lead Instructional Asst (IDMO)

dwight.barbee@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65240

MATH

 

Austin

Julie-Lynn

Mathematics

julielynn.austin@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65242

 

Carson

Andriani

Mathematics

andriani.carson@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65110

 

Desmond

Christopher

Mathematics

christopher.desmond@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65239

 

Hartenstein

Tom

Mathematics

thomas.hartenstein@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65238

 

Nevola

John

Mathematics

john.nevola@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65232

 

Nguyen

Jordan

Mathematics

jordan.nguyen@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65231

 

O'Hara

Tim

Mathematics

timothy.ohara@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65234

 

Privette

Rick

Mathematics

ricardo.privette@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65235

 

Temple

Tyler

Mathematics

tyler.temple@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65113

 

Simpson

Christy

Mathematics/Dept Chair

christy.simpson@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65112

OCS

 

Bailey

Jenny

OCS

jenny.bailey@dpsnc.net

 

 

Gonzalez

Bart

OCS

bart.gonzalez@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65138

 

Long

Eric

OCS

eric.long@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65137

Physical Education & Health

 

Chambers

Margratha

PE & Health/Athletic Director

margratha.chambers@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65524

 

Dickerson

Broc

PE & Health

broc.dickerson@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65507

 

Duncan

Robert

PE & Health/ Assistant Athletic Director

robert.duncan@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65414

 

Morgan

Mark

PE & Health

mark.morgan@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65500

 

Simmons

Doug

PE & Health

douglas.simmons@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65511

 

Whitfield

Michael

PE & Health

michael.whitfield@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65509

 

Bell

Sarah

Sports Medicine

sarah.bell@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65356

ROTC

 

Bailey

Major Roger

ROTC

roger.bailey@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65385

 

Mitchell

MSgt. Gerald

ROTC

gerald.mitchell@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65386

Science

 

Brown

Tim

Science

timothy.brown@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65123

 

Byers

Holly

Science

holly.byers@dpsnc.net

 website

919-560-3965 ext. 65223

 

Harris

Jeff

Science

jeffrey.harris@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65224

 

Malone

Celynd

Science

celynd.malone@dpsnc.net

 website

919-560-3965 ext. 65221

 

Morgan

Tiffeny

Science

tiffeny.morgan@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65121

 

Refvem

Emma

Science

emma.refvem@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65222

 

Ruby

Andrea

Science

andrea.ruby@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65220

 

Twietmeyer

Mika

Science

mika.twietmeyer@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65225

 

Webley

Tavia

Science

tavia.webley@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65122

 

Weiss

Eric

Science

eric.weiss@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65124

Social Studies

 

Bodo

Thomas

Social Studies

thomas.bodo@dpsnc.net

world hist

 

 

Friedlander

Jessica

Social Studies

jessica.friedlander@dpsnc.net

 website

919-560-3965 ext. 65117

 

Glickenhaus

Peter

Social Studies

peter.glickenhaus@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65116

 

Groff

Alex

Social Studies

alexander.groff@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65120

 

Heape (White)

Janet

Social Studies

janet.heape@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965  ext. 65161

 

Markham

Drew

Social Studies

andrew.markham@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65118

 

Norman

David

Social Studies

david.norman@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65163

 

Owens

Ahmani

Social Studies

ahmani.owens@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65508

 

Paton

Robert

Social Studies

robert.paton@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65512

 

Stone

Rebecca

Social Studies

rebecca.stone@dpsnc.net

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65167

 

Strickland

Brian

Social Studies

brian.strickland@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65900

 

Swaim

Allison

Social Studies

allison.swaim@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65217

 

Tucker

Gabriel

Social Studies

Gabrielle.Tucker@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65669

 

Althisar

Mary

Speech/Language Pathologist

mary.althisar@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65645

Support Staff

 

Williams

Scott

IT (DPS IT Support)

Scott.williams@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65616

 

Artley

Steve

RHS IT

Steve.artley@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65659

 

Veasey

Paula

Reading Plus Coordinator

Paula.veasey@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65659

 

Althisar

Mary

Speech/Language Pathologist

Mary.althisar@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65645

 

Stephens

Ashley

Testing Coordinator

Ashley.stephens@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65332

 

Foster

Steven

ISS

Steven.foster@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65593

 

Williams

Blythe

Deaf/Hard of Hearing Intermittent

Blythe.williams@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-2377

 

Hughes

Edward

Custodial

Edward.hughes@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65410

The Arts

 

Taylor

Monique

Theatre Arts

monique.taylor@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65107

 

Holley

William

Tech Theatre

William.Holley@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65108

 

Brown

Crystal

Visual Arts

crystal.brown@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65210

 

Hartman III

John Blair

Visual Arts

john.hartman-III@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65104

 

Mann

Steven

Band

Steven.mann@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65109

 

Boliek

Jill

Chorus

Jill.boliek@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65103

 

Taylor

Kristin

Dance

Kristin.taylor@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65106

 

Moore

Sara

Orchestra

Sara.moore@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65105

 

Twietmeyer

Jonathan

Photography

Jonathan.twietmeyer@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65102

Front Office

 

 Cowan

 Kathy

 Front Desk

 Kathy.cowan@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65321

 

Mena

Bertha

Administrative Assistant

Bertha.mena@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965

ext. 65319

 

Hamlett

Denise

Bookkeeper

Denise.Hamlett@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965

ext. 65127

 

Bridges

Willie

Data Manager/ PowerSchool

Willie.bridges@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65325

 

Douglas

Kayla

Data Manager/ PowerSchool

Kayla.douglas@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65326

 

Bass

Amy

Records

Amy.bass@dpsnc.net

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65346

 

Professional Library

 

 

 

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65664

 

Student Services

 

 

 

website

919-560-3965 ext. 65328

 

Testing Lab (Chrome Lab) 

 

 

 

 

919-560-3965 ext. 65339