2016 Gala Honorees

2016 Gala Honorees

The Williamsburg County Public School Foundation hosted its Fifth Annual Hall of Fame Induction Fundraising Gala on Friday, March 18th in the Kingstree Senior High School gymnasium.  The event recognized outstanding alums of, and contributors to, the Williamsburg County School District and the area, and helped raise money for graduating seniors. The 2016 Hall of Fame Honorees are: Mr. Michael A. Allen, Kingstree Senior High School graduate; Mr. Brunson L. Cooper, Hemingway High School graduate;

Dr. Shontreal Cooper, C.E. Murray High School graduate;

Mr. Sanford Greene, C.E. Murray High School graduate; and

Mr. Abie LeRoy Wilson, Jr., Tomlinson High School graduate.



The evening included dinner, an awards ceremony, and featured entertainment by the Showstoppers of Kingstree Middle Magnet School.


Thanks to everyone who helped make the evening a success including our sponsors and contributors, the Williamsburg County School District family, the community, and our program participants: Mr. Bobby Jonte (host);

C.E. Murray High School JROTC; Kingstree Senior High School Jazz Ensemble/Mr. Fred Fulton; Miss Courtney Smith; Mr. DeEric Scott; and Miss Na-Dya Emoni Gamble.


Please continue to support the Foundation.  Contributions are accepted on an ongoing basis and can be sent to The Williamsburg County Public School Foundation, Attention: Secretary, P.O. Box 1217, Kingstree, SC  29556


Learn more about the Foundation and the Gala at www.wcschoolfoundation.wix.com/wcschoolfoundation, find us on Facebook, or email wcpsf@wcsd.k12.sc.us.


Williamsburg County Public School Foundation…Making the Future Bright for Our Students!